< link rel="DCTERMS.replaces" href="http://fumare.us/" > < meta name="DC.identifier" content="http://fumare.blogspot.com" > <!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(https://www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/3334278262-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head> <body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d12407651\x26blogName\x3dFUMARE\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLACK\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttp://fumare.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_US\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://fumare.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d6298351012122011485', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

FUMARE

Law, culture, and Catholicism...up in smoke!

Tuesday, February 20, 2007

What Now?

The Decision has been made, as reported Below.

The Alumni Association Board of Directors responded, condemning the Decision, Below Too .

The Press has started to pick up the story, like Right Here

How do you feel about all this? As a first step, let the powers that be know (addresses taken from an earlier post by me From December):

wfharrington@bpslaw.com (BJ Harrington)

kuhnb@msn.com (Bowie Kuhn)

peggy.ward@archny.org (Edward Cardinal Egan)

Gerard.V.Bradley.16@nd.edu (Gerard Bradley)

alvare@cua.edu (Helen Alvare)

jrandolph@avemariafoundation.org (Thomas Monaghan)

jdfsj@ignatius.com (Father Joseph Fessio)

Kate@nationalreview.com (Kate O'Beirne)

Michael.uhlmann@cgu.edu (Michael Uhlmann)

pcarfagna@calfee.com (Peter Carfagna)

rgeorge@Princeton.edu (Robert George)

bdobranski@avemarialaw.edu (Bernard Dobranski)

|