< link rel="DCTERMS.replaces" href="http://fumare.us/" > < meta name="DC.identifier" content="http://fumare.blogspot.com" > <!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(https://www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/3334278262-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head> <body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d12407651\x26blogName\x3dFUMARE\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLACK\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttp://fumare.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_US\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://fumare.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d6298351012122011485', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>


Law, culture, and Catholicism...up in smoke!

Friday, September 16, 2005

Honorary Host Committee indeed!

Ave Maria School of Law is celebrating its 5th anniversary and full ABA accreditation soon, and I just noticed some of the names on the Honorary Host Committee. The full list is below, and you will likely recognize some names.

The Honorable and Mrs. Robert H. Bork
Senator and Mrs. Sam Brownback
The Honorable Maura D. Corrigan*
Mr. and Mrs. Carey DeWitt
Dean and Mrs. Bernard Dobranski
Mr. and Mrs. John Donahue
Mr. and Mrs. Leonard Leo
The Honorable and Mrs. Stephen Markman*
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas S. Monaghan
Mr. and Mrs. Edwin L. Pear
Mr. and Mrs. Richard E. Rassel
The Honorable and Mrs. Antonin Scalia
The Honorable and Mrs. Clifford W. Taylor*
The Honorable and Mrs. Clarence Thomas
The Honorable and Mrs. Robert P. Young, Jr.*

* Denotes a justice serving on the Supreme Court of Michigan. Justice Corrigan, former Chief Justice of the court, is named by many as a possible candidate for Justice O'Connor's seat on the Supreme Court of the United States.

It's quite an honor (no pun) to have these folks lend their names to Ave Maria School of Law, and a testament to the success of our alma mater. If you're thinking of law school, make sure to consider AMSL.